All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook (Paperback)

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook Cover Image
$6.99
Coming Soon - Available for Pre-Order Now

Description


A soaring and heartfelt story about love, forgiveness, and how innocence makes us all rise up.

All Rise for the Honorable Perry T. Cook is a powerful middle grade novel, perfect for fans of Wonder and When You Reach Me, from Leslie Connor, the award-winning author of Waiting for Normal and Crunch.

From comes Eleven-year-old Perry was born and raised by his mom at the Blue River Co-ed Correctional Facility in tiny Surprise, Nebraska. His mom is a resident on Cell Block C, and so far Warden Daugherty has made it possible for them to be together. That is, until a new district attorney discovers the truth--and Perry is removed from the facility and forced into a foster home.

When Perry moves to the "outside" world, he feels trapped. Desperate to be reunited with his mom, Perry goes on a quest for answers about her past crime. As he gets closer to the truth, he will discover that love makes people resilient no matter where they come from . . . but can he find a way to tell everyone what home truly means?

Junior Library Guild Selection * Kids' Indie Next List Pick

Product Details
ISBN: 9780062333476
ISBN-10: 006233347X
Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books
Publication Date: December 5th, 2017
Pages: 416
Language: English